The Only Constant

The Only Constant
Andru Branch’s sophomore release features reggae greats Chris Meredith on bass, Squidly Cole on drums, Seeco Patterson on percussion and includes a guest appearance by Ras Kiddus I. Recorded at Kingston Muzik Studios in Jamaica, The Only Constant is an illustrious collection of diverse and original works. Poignant lyrics, powerful melodies, sensuous harmonies and dynamic horn lines combine with roots reggae rhythms to create a rich and insightful tapestry of rhythms and sounds. Exclaim! Magazine calls it “nothing less than stunning”.

Bass – Chris Meredith, Brian Atkinson
Drums – Wilbur “Squidly” Cole
Lead & acoustic guitars – Tyson Spinney,
Johnny Parker, Jono Grant, Adam Solomon
Rhythm guitars – Tomaz “Moose” Jardim
Keyboards – Andru Branch, Jah D,
Bernie Pitters
Percussion – Andru Branch, Alvin “Seeco”
Patterson, Alphonso
Trumpet – Matt Myer
Trombone – Martha Kelly, William Carn
Saxophone – Nick Fisher
Clarinet – Jonno Lightstone
Harmonica – Adam Balduc
Jah Harp – Jono Grant
Sitar – Peter Emmett
Backing vocals – Selah Koile,
Mary-Grace Koile, Sekou Nkrumah,
Ryan MacGrath, Doug Paisley,
Chuck Erlichman, Ed Matwawana,
Raymond Ferguson, Steve Rolston,
Ama Aidoo, Araba Aidoo, Esi Aidoo,
Victoria Aidoo, POGEY

All songs written by Andru Branch © 2000, Constant Spring Music and Publishing except Unite © 1990, Winston Hosang and Fujahtive

Recorded at Kingston Muzik Studio, Kingston, Jamaica
Victory Drive Studio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Common Ground Studio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Engineered by Sean Tenn, Jono Grant and Chris Mitchell (respectively)
Produced by Andru Branch
Mixed and mastered by Chris Mitchell at Common Ground Studios